Laura Bigorra

Assisstant Financial Accountant

Please provide a brief background about yourself

I am Laura I am in my mid 30s and have a degree in Business Management. I have been working in different finance positions for the last ten years, but I moved from Barcelona to London 5 years ago where I could grow personally and professionally.

How would you describe your day-to-day role at Claremont?

My day-to-day at Claremont starts catching up with my emails, checking what is in my to do list and doing all the tasks needed for the day/week.

What led you to choose a career in this field?

We all have had a conversation with a recruiter before, but I couldn’t imagine how a recruitment company worked in terms of organisation and finance requirements, so I was curious how everything was put together and things were working every month.

What convinced you to apply to Claremont?

Claremont wasn’t a recruitment company that was only based in the UK market so this could give a broad idea on how the business works in many world markets. And getting to know Afzal and the directors makes you feel you will be comfortable on their team, and I wasn’t wrong.

What’s the most exciting part of your role?

Putting all the information together and knowing all the results every month, checking how sales have improved, how costs have changed and take decisions on how we should improve our process for the next months.

What’s the most challenging part of your role?

Presenting the best reports arriving to the marked deadlines.

How is working at Claremont different from previous roles you’ve had?

When I first arrived in London, I always felt I was another number of an organisation. In Claremont I feel that my work is appreciated and that I am part of a finance team, where everyone’s tasks are important to have the perfect final result.

What is your greatest accomplishment since joining Claremont?

I have done some good work in credit control being consistent and having all our rents controlled.

What hobbies do you have outside of work?

I love going to gigs and music festivals, I have a couple of them scheduled for this summer in Spain.

If you could describe your day in three words, what would they be?

Organisation, team communication, accomplishments

What’s the best piece of advice you would offer to candidates?

Always write those technical questions you didn’t know how to answer on that interview, do your research on how to answer, prepare yourself and next time your asked you will remember it and I am sure you will nail it.